In the Competency Development module, the information you can see depends on:
Your role in the process (participant, my team, company)
Your organizational relationship with collaborators
The permissions configured in your role
Important
Periods in Draft status are never visible.
Visibility in “My Competency Development”
On the My Competency Development screens (My evaluations, Profile consolidation, My development plan) you will only see information related to yourself.
You will see:
Active periods you participate in
Closed periods you participated in
You will not see:
Draft periods
Periods in which you do not participate
Visibility in “Employee Development > My Team”
In these screens, visibility depends on the assigned permissions.
Permission: My Team Development
This permission allows access to the module and to manage the competency development of employees for whom you are the evaluator.
You will see:
Periods where employees for whom you are the evaluator participate
Both active and closed periods
You will not see:
Employees for whom you are the direct supervisor if you are not their evaluator
Draft periods
Collaborators with whom you have no relationship in the process
Example
If Marta is the direct supervisor of Juan, but the evaluator configured for the period is Ana, Marta will not see Juan in the period.
Permission: Direct and Indirect Team
This permission extends visibility to collaborators who report to you in the organizational structure, even if you are not their evaluator.
You will see:
Direct collaborators
Indirect collaborators (organizational structure under you)
Active and closed periods they participate in
Indirect collaborators will be displayed in read-only mode.
You will not see: Draft periods
Example
Carlos is a Director and has the permission active.
His structure is: Carlos → Ana (Manager) → Luis and María (Collaborators).
Carlos will be able to see the periods in which the following participate:
Ana (direct collaborator)
Luis and María (indirect collaborators)
Visibility in “Employee Development > Company”
In this section, you will see information from the entire organization if you have company permissions.
You will see:
Active periods with participants
Closed periods with participants
You will not see:
Draft periods
Periods without configured participants
Was this article helpful?
That’s Great!
Thank you for your feedback
Sorry! We couldn't be helpful
Thank you for your feedback
Feedback sent
We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article